Officers and Councilors


Robyn Cowperthwaite, MD

Dr. Robyn Cowperthwaite is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the University Of Oklahoma, College Of Medicine. She serves as Program Director for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. She is also the Director of Child and Adolescent Consultation and Liaison Psychiatry Services and the chief of Child and Adolescent Mental Health Division.

Dr. Cowperthwaite is board certified in Psychiatry and Child & Adolescent Psychiatry. She sees wide variety of patients in all age groups ranging from children and adolescents. She completed her psychiatry residency at the Wilford Hall Medical Center at Lackland Air Force Base, University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio, Texas and her Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship at Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio. She earned her Medical degree at University of Oklahoma College of Medicine in Tulsa, OK. She has published several articles and has been invited as speaker to present in conferences and professorial rounds.

Dr. Cowperthwaite is passionate about academic teaching and mentoring students, residents and fellows in their educational pursuits. Dr. Cowperthwaite was awarded “Outstanding Clinical Supervisor” by the College of Medicine Medical Students.

Rachel Dalthorp, MD





Immediate Past President

Tessa Manning, MD

Tessa Manning, MD, is Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the OU-TU School of Community Medicine and serves as the Associate Residency Program Director and Medical Director for Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry. She completed her medical degree and psychiatry residency at UT Southwestern Medical School in Dallas.

Dr. Manning is board-certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and the American Board of Preventative Medicine in Addiction Medicine. She has been inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society and is a member of the Oklahoma Psychiatric Physicians Association and the American Psychiatric Association.  Her areas of interest include the treatment of psychiatric disorders in the medically ill, assisting patients gain recovery from addiction, and improving resident and medical student education.

Dr. Manning is very active in OPPA, serving as Chair of the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Task Force and as Co-Chair of the Legislative Committee. In addition, she is a member of the Executive Council and the CME Committee.

Jed Perdue, MD, MD




Gabriel Cuka, MD

Shree Vinekar, MD

APA Assembly Delegates
Harold Ginzburg, MD

Shree Vinekar, MD

1st Councilor
Britta K. Ostermeyer, MD

2nd Councilor

3rd Councilor
Jason Beaman, DO

Melanie Barrett, MD
Tiffany Bartel, DO
Jenny Boyer, MD
Masooda Burki, MD

J. Bryan Cates, DO
Hashib Faruque, MD
Heather Geis, MD
Harold Ginzburg, MD

Jay Lensgraf, MD
Joseph Michie, MD
Haiwang Tang, MD
Ashley Walker, MD

Resident Member

Eric Reynolds, MD, JD

Eric Reynolds, MD, JD is a PGY-4 psychiatry resident at Griffin Memorial Hospital in Norman, OK and is currently serving his second year as a chief resident. He completed his medical degree at the University of Oklahoma School of Community Medicine and his legal training at the University of Tulsa College of Law.

Dr. Reynolds has been involved in legislative advocacy with the OPPA, OSMA, and ACOG on issues including health equity and access to care, Medicaid reimbursement, and reproductive rights. Currently he serves as a resident member of the OPPA Executive Council.

Resident Member

Derek Lehman, MD

Derek Lehman, MD is a PGY-3 psychiatry resident at the University of Oklahoma in Oklahoma City and is currently serving as a chief resident. He completed his medical training at the University of Oklahoma. His professional interests include psychiatric care for the LGBTQIA+ community, treatment-resistant depression, and expansion of mental health care to rural Oklahoma.